Jacynthe Comeau

Watercolor, painting Bolton Est, Canada

received the “Silver Medal” from the Canadian Watercolor Society, the “Da Vinci Prize” from the Canadian Society of Painters in Watercolour of Toronto and was also awarded the “Prime Minister Prize” at “Rêves d’automne” the National Painting Competition in Charlevoix.

From early childhood, Jacynthe Comeau used her creative sense in manual and artistic activities. Later on, she opted for college and university studies closely related to art. These theoretical and practical studies along with workshops taken from well-known artists helped her master her art form at a professional level. She became a full-time member of the “Canadian Watercolor Society” in 2000, winning prizes and mentions along the way.

For her, creating a piece of art requires day-to-day observation, enabling one to catch a fleeting moment, which in turn could become a painting. This is why as a figurative painter, she can study details up close, the world unveiling itself slowly before her eyes, a lucky witness to all its’ beauty and poetry.

She continues experimenting and inventing in her own way with different mediums, writing, ink and acrylic and in doing so explores and discovers the real nature of things.

Jacynthe Comeau

Aquarelle, peinture Bolton Est, Canada

est récipiendaire de la Médaille d'Argent de la Société canadienne de l'aquarelle, le prix "Da Vinci" de la Canadian Society of Painters in Watercolour de Toronto ainsi que le "Prix de la Première Ministre" à ‘’Rêves d’automne’’ au Concours National de peinture à Charlevoix.
Très tôt, Jacynthe Comeau utilise son sens créatif à des activités manuelles et artistiques. Elle opte pour des études collégiales et universitaires en art. Cet apprentissage théorique et pratique combiné à différents ateliers avec d’autres artistes l’amène à poursuivre sa voie et perfectionner sa technique. Elle devient membre de la Société canadienne de l’aquarelle en 2000 et y gagne prix et mentions.
Pour elle l’acte de créer s’intègre au quotidien où les effets combinés du regard et d’une attitude contemplative saisissent des moments magiques, toujours à la recherche de la beauté. De là son approche figurative à l’affût du point de vue, du sujet révélé et des détails qui le composent. Peindre devient un témoignage au monde de la nature et aux choses toutes simples du quotidien, où l’angle d’un objet est mis en valeur tout en harmonie et en contraste pour mieux révéler sa poésie.
Elle veut continuer à expérimenter et inventer tout un langage formel avec l’encre, l’acrylique et l’écriture de façon à mieux révéler les secrets que recèlent les êtres et les choses.